Committee and Club Officers

The committee is elected annually at the club AGM in November and meets monthly to discuss the details of running the club.

  • Club President – Trevor Clark
  • Club Vice President – Dave Bigglestone

Executive Committee

  • Chairperson – Tom Beddoes
  • Secretary – Jayne Bateman
  • Treasurer – Nicola Cleary
  • Membership Secretary – Fiona Croager

Sub Committee Chairs

  • Marketing and Sponsorship – Shirley Seabrook
  • Competition Officer – Lizzie Stewart
  • Communication Officer – Jennifer Cole and Emily Griffiths
  • Education Officer – Fiona Croager
  • Swimming Committee – Jez Burton
  • Swimmers Council – Aiden McMullan
  • Friends Of Stingrays – Phillipa Hemmings

Club Officers

  • Head Coach
  • Masters Coach
  • Water Polo Head Coach – Penny Marshall
  • Learn to Swim Coordinator – Fiona Croager
  • Officials Coordinator – Ann Rogers
  • Stingrays Meet Coordinator – Melanie Cusack
  • Masters Rep – John Sneesby
  • Welfare Rep – Vanessa Kibble

Swim England have produced some Good Club Guides. These documents are to help clubs support volunteers in carrying out their duties at a Swim England club. The Guides contain:

  • Information on roles and responsibilities of club committee members and volunteers.
  • Top tips and good practice advice from experienced volunteers.
  • General information and guidance
  • Useful links and information about additional learning opportunities.

The Swim England Good Club Guides can be downloaded via their website: